Resolution

!ChallengesforBookFanatics

Picture Taken By: Me

As a resolution, I decided to re-read all the books I have read.

Why? After reviewing for a year, I know what I’m missing now. So, of course I need to modify all of my old reviews. Don’t ask me why. I have a weird thing of liking my reviews to look alike. >.<

Oh, I won’t re-read all the books; just the ones where I think the reviews could be better.

Anyways, does anyone else have a resolution for your book review blog?

Recently Updated:

  1. Living Successfully with Screwed-Up People by Elizabeth B. Brown
  2. When to Speak Up and When to Shut Up by Dr. Michael D. Sedler
  3. 30 Days to Taming Your Tongue by Deborah Smith Pegues

I’m going to make my 2011 PRR Challenge here. It is a informal challenge from RhiReading.

  1. Re-Read existing book reviews to make better reviews.
  2. Finish re-vamping my book review blog and leave it that way. :X
  3. Read 65 new books for the New Year. For the Goodreads 2011 Reading Challenge.
  4. Read some banned books.
  5. Read some of the books that are collecting dust in my bookshelf. :X
  6. Join some reading challenges.
  7. Review some picture books.

Read at least 600 pages each month.

 

2 thoughts on “Resolution

  1. If I wasn’t a slow reader I have a few books I’d love to reread. As it stands I have a stack of just review copies almost up to my bellybutton so I think I need to carve that down. lol

    Thanks for taking the informal challenge. I had no idea when I wrote the post that so many bloggers were actually making full on challenges for # of books read in 2011 and such. I should have just joined one of those lol but now my goals are more personal to MY blog and reading so I’m happy with it.

    Reviewing picture books huh? Any special interests? I have kids so I have lots of them. My problem is I’d give 99% of them five star reviews. :p

    • LOL…

      I don’t have any review copies, so I have free time. It is just the matter of my speed. I need to re-read some (most) of them to make a little bit better reviews. :X

      You’re welcome. I need to join some reading challenges so that my book review blog isn’t so blank. >.<

      As for picture books, I think I will read any and all of them. :X I volunteer at my library, and I work mostly in the children's section, so I can view some cute books. I don't know if I will rate them. Maybe I will just mention about the illustrations, lessons learned, plot line, and things like that. I read the Llama Llama books by Anna Dewdney and they are so cute. :D I just have to learn not to read them during volunteering. But I can’t help it sometimes since some of the titles pop out at me. :D

Leave a Reply

