2nd Review: The Prophecy by Lynne Ewing

%TheProphecy

Book Information:

The Prophecy by Lynne Ewing
Volo
Published in 2004
ISBN 0786818913
273 Pages

Series Information:

Daughters of the Moon Book 11

Review/Rating:

4 out of 5

2ND REVIEW. 1ST REVIEW IS HERE.

Catty finds the Scroll in a local art museum, however, before she gets a chance to steal it, it suddenly goes missing. Though, when someone recently close to her hands-delivers this “gift” to her, she finds out it has strings attached. Will these conditions be worth it?

I decided to do a better review of the Daughters of the Moon series by Lynne Ewing since my first ones weren’t done very well. This book is really a fast read, but since I really didn’t like this one, it took longer than the other two books.

Like the last book about Maggie, this book doesn’t really start out with a mythology story. However, it does start out with a story about Chris and his role as Keeper of the Scroll. I really liked that since I have been wanting more information on the guys in this series.

Anyways, in this book, we continue to learn more about the Daughters of the Moon, Atrox, and what’s more, we get to learn more about Catty’s past and her father. Although it has more information on new characters, I didn’t really like this book. It does have some interesting scenes – like with Kyle, Chris, and meeting Catty’s father. However, it doesn’t really give me the same excitement as the other books.

Anyways, the tone and dialogue still reminds me a lot of my teenage years and my high school, so the author did a really good job at writing the book in teenage words and their world. The descriptions are still very well done, and both of these things made the book go a little bit faster than most other young adult books. So, I really like this book from these points. Another thing I liked about this book is the mythology and history that is incorporated in it. Also, the character growth and their personalities are believable (for a supernatural book). However, these points in this book just keeps you occupied. I didn’t really find anything that made me get really into the book.

Overall, this book is pretty good. The ending chapters might make you a little happy, so go ahead and read it. I can’t wait to finish this series. :)

Where I Got It:

Checked out from the library.

Challenges Apart Of:

Goodreads 2011

Re-Reading:

This is the 2nd review, 1st review is here.
Not planning to re-read.

Other Reviews/Author Site:

$New_Bullet Lynne Ewing
$New_Bullet Goodreads
$New_Bullet Library Thing

Places to Buy From:

Currently out of print. There is currently no book with books 7-13 in them.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

