2nd Review: The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong


Book Information:

The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong
Harper Collins Publishers
Published in 2010
ISBN 9780061662836
391 Pages

Series Information:

Edison Group Experiments Book 03
Darkest Powers Trilogy Book 03
Last Book in the Darkest Powers Arc


5 out of 5


Chloe and the gang thinks they are safe now, but what will they do when some of the members betray them? Will they ever find anyone who they can really trust?

Like the other two books in this series, I’m re-reading this book in order to make a better review.

Anyways, comparing the plot, growth, and characters to the other books in this series, this one is a lot better. It has a lot more events descriptions, growth, suspense, and excitement. Also, the author seems to have answered all the questions you might have about Chloe’s part of the story, and it has a pretty good ending. Another thing I like is how Chloe is a lot less annoying than the first two books – you can actually see her becoming more brave and courageous. She’s not as wimpy and whiny as well. Also, it finally has something that the other two books didn’t, which made it a little bit sweeter than the other two books. What made it sweeter? *SPOILER* It was the romantic parts between Derek and Chloe at the end of the book. *END SPOILER*

Another thing I like about this book is that it ties in her other series, which is called Otherworld. However, I wish some of the characters in Otherworld would appear and has a some-what active part in this series, but the author said she won’t do that. Oh, well. It would be nice if she did, but it’s fine if she mentions it.

All in all, it is a great ending to Chloe’s story for this arc of the series. Go ahead and read it. :)

There are a couple of short stories that take place after The Reckoning, but I decided to give Chloe’s part of The Darkest Powers series a rest. I’ll read them when I want. :X

Also, this series, The Darkest Powers, is apparently separated by character. This is the last book in Chloe’s story, but it is not the last book in The Darkest Powers series. The next book in The Darkest Powers series is The Gathering, which begins Maya’s story.

Where I Got It:

Checked out from the library.

Challenges Apart Of:

Goodreads 2011


This is the 2nd review, 1st review is here.
Not planning to re-read.

Other Reviews/Author Site:

$New_Bullet Kelley Armstrong
$New_Bullet Goodreads
$New_Bullet Library Thing
$New_Bullet Lavender Lies

Places to Buy From:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s