2nd Review: Silver World by Cliff McNish

%SilverWorld

Book Information:

Silver World by Cliff McNish
Carolrhoda Books, Inc.
Published in 2008
ISBN 9781580138796
247 Pages

Series Information:

The Silver Sequence Book 03
Last Book in The Silver Sequence Series

Review/Rating:

2 out of 5

2ND REVIEW. 1ST REVIEW IS HERE.

The Roar has finally made it to Earth. Will these children be able to stop her from destroying their planet?

First, what was I thinking when I thought I should re-read this in order to make a better review?!

Okay, my feelings haven’t really changed from the first time I read it.

I’ll summarize since I don’t want to think that much about this book. Things I didn’t like:

  • This book is a little bit shorter than the second book, but longer than the first one.
  • Even though this is the last book, I still think it wasn’t that well thought out.  Still too many plot holes, not that many details, and still some questions towards the end of the book.
  • Descriptions, wording, events, etc are all still very choppy and strange.
  • Too much like a junior fiction book than a young adult one.
  •  Personalities of the characters have never really developed.
  • Also, the ending doesn’t feel completed. Though, I’m happy there aren’t any more books in this series.

And there isn’t anything I liked about the book. :(

What would make this series better is better description, more detail and background, and more of a plot to go by. So, I would not read this series unless you are truly bored.

Where I Got It:

Checked out from the library.

Challenges Apart Of:

Goodreads 2011

Re-Reading:

This is the 2nd review, 1st review is here.
Not planning to re-read.

Other Reviews/Author Site:

$New_Bullet Cliff McNish
$New_Bullet Goodreads
$New_Bullet Library Thing

Places to Buy From:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

